Executive Committee

Dr. Abhay Jere


Innovation Cell

Chairman, Executive Committee

Abhay Jere is the Chief Innovation Officer for Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India. Dr. Jere had conceptualized Smart India Hackathon, Established Institution's Innovation Council in 1500+ institutions, Conceptualized National Innovation and Startup Policy for Faculty and Students 2019 and conceptualized Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA).

Dr. Mohit Gambhir

Director, MHRD's

Innovation Cell

Secretary, Executive Committee

Dr. Mohit Gambhir is working as the Innovation Director, MHRD’s Innovation Cell, Govt. of India. MIC is committed to systematically foster Innovation culture in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

Dr. Papri Banerjee

Assistant Director, MIC

Member, Smart India Hackathon 2020


Papri Banerjee is the Assistant Innovation Director for Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India and leading the Smart India Hackathon. She has obtained PhD in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology focusing on Protein Structure-Function studied from Wake Forest University, North Carolina, USA.

Mr. Vivek Kulkarni

Engineering Head,Persistent Labs


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Vivek Kulkarni have 25+ years of total experience with core research acumen as well as managerial expertise. He is skilled in execution of any product (new or in the making) from single line requirement to architecture, designing to coding and team building to execution.

Mr. Pratap Sanap

Solution Architect, Persistent Systems


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Solutions Architect with nearly 20 years of experience in meaningful and applied research. Passionate for image, speech and video analytics. Having spent significant time in predictive analysis and defining strategies for automation, risk analysis and technology evaluation are the key attributes which are evolved throughout his career.

Mr. Tushar Juvekar

Head - CSR, KPIT Technologies Ltd.


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Tushar Juvekar is working as the CSR at the KPIT Technologies for the past 12+ years.

Mr. Praful Nikam

President,Y4D Foundation


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Praful Nikam is a youth activist focusing on youth empowerment, child & women rights, as software professional and analyst now helps to corporates & startups in setting process and business engagements.He is the preseident of Y4D Foundation and a Committee Member at Human Resources Development Ministry of India.