SIH 2020


No problem is too big... No idea is too small

Smart Communication

Designing devices which would aid in making smoother communication channels between various communication devices and points.

Healthcare & Biomedical devices

Designing devices that would help in managing healthcare better.

Agriculture & Rural Development

Designing devices keeping in mind the need to enhance the primary sector of India - Agriculture and the lives of our Rural Population.

Smart Vehicles

Creating intelligent devices to improve commutation sector.

Food Processing

Creating state-of-the-art solutions to manage and process our agriculture produce.

Robotics and Drones

There is a need to design drones and robots that can solve some of the pressing challenges of India such as handling medical emergencies, search and rescue operations, etc.

Waste management

Solutions could be in the form of waste segregation, disposal, and improved transportation system.

Clean water

Creating state-of-the-art devices to improve distribution, management and purification of water.

Renewable Energy

Innovative ideas that help manage and generate renewable sources more efficiently.

Security & Surveillance

Creating state-of-the-art safety and security technologies for India.


Technology ideas in tertiary sectors like Hospitality, Financial Services, Entertainment, Tourism and Retail.

Participating Central ministries and


  • Airports Authority of india
  • All India Institute of Ayurveda - Ministry of AYUSH
  • Bharat Electronics Limited , Bengaluru
  • Bureau of Police Research & Development
  • CBSE
  • Central Ground Water Board, Ministry of Jal Shakti
  • Central Warehousing Corporation
  • Central Water Commission, Ministry of Jal Shakti
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Dte of IT & Cyber Security, DRDO
  • GAIL
  • Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
  • Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd.
  • Ministry of Agriculture Cooperation and Farmer Welfare
  • Ministry of Communications
  • Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
  • Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Scientific and Industrial Research
  • Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
  • Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
  • Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
  • Ministry of Power
  • Ministry of Railways
  • Ministry of Rural Development
  • Department of Financial Services
  • Department of Information Technology and Bio Technology, Government of Karnataka
  • Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  • Ministry of Women and Child Development
  • Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports
  • National Jute Board, Min of Textiles
  • National Mission for Clean Ganga, DoWR, RD & GR, Ministry of Jal Shakti
  • Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

Participating state ministries and


  • Andhra Pradesh Innovation Society, ITE&C Department
  • Directorate of Technical Education Chandigarh
  • Education department Gujarat
  • Gov of Uttarakhand
  • Government of Andhra Pradesh
  • Govt of Goa
  • Govt. of Madhya Pradesh
  • Govt.of Sikkim
  • Govt of Puducherry
  • Govt. of Bihar (DOA)

Participating industries and


  • NCR Corporation (India) Private Limited
  • Adani Port and SEZ Ltd
  • Amazon Web Services
  • ARAI
  • Autodesk
  • Bajaj Fin Serv
  • BEML Limited
  • Bharat Forge Ltd
  • CDK Global
  • Cisco DEVNET
  • Cognizant Technology Solutions India Pvt. Ltd
  • Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute of Technology
  • FIS Global
  • GE Healthcare
  • Gnarus Solutions
  • Great Learning
  • MathWorks
  • RCF
  • TCI
  • Tripura Institute of Technology
  • VMware Software India Pvt.Ltd.
  • Yamaha Motor Solution India Pvt Ltd

Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Chairman, Smart India Hackathon 2020

Dr. Anand Deshpande

Chairman and MD, Persistent Systems

Co-Chairman, Organizing Committee

Smart India Hackathon 2020

Prof Partha Chakrabarty

Director, IIT Kharagpur


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Dr. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe

Director General

Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini

Mentor, Smart India Hackathon 2020

Dr. Abhay Jere


Innovation Cell, Organizing Secretary

Smart India Hackathon 2020

Dr. Abhay Jere


Innovation Cell

Chairman, Executive Committee

Dr. Mohit Gambhir

Member Secretary

Director, MIC, MHRD GoI

Secretary, Executive Committee

Dr. Papri Banerjee

Assistant Director, MIC

Member, Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Vivek Kulkarni

Engineering Head,Persistent Labs


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Pratap Sanap

Solution Architect, Persistent Systems


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Tushar Juvekar

CSR,KPIT Technologies


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Mr. Praful Nikam

President,Y4D Foundation


Smart India Hackathon 2020

Dr. Puneet Sharma

Media Advisor

Smart India Hackathon 2020

Anchor DD National

Registrar and Dean Academics, Rajdhani Engineering College

The Supporters of SIH 2020


Platinum Partner

Communication Partner

Media Partner